My new love

Okay, slightly off topic, but have you guys tasted the fruit Pomelo (or Shaddock as it is apparently called in english)?

I first bought it for fun in Sweden a couple of months ago but my roomate has been eating them a lot and reintroduced me to them. She was peeling it in a different way than I did and seemed to be more experienced with said fruit. She let me try it and it tasted much better than I remember. So I stopped by the grocery store and got myself one, and now I’m addicted! It’s wonderful! I fill a bowl with chunks of Pomelo and eat it like candy!

Pomelo for breakfast today with kiwi and chopped almonds (apple on the side)
Pomelo for lunch or snack today, again!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

