In good company

We used this Raclette-fryer to make our little bruchettas.

Lobster is a popular dish on New Years Eve in Sweden.

My co-worker and her husband made this adorable after eight-cake, it was delish!

We watched the fireworks through the window, it was ice cold outside!

I had a great evening last night with my friends and co-workers. We had cheese fondue, something I’d never tried before (I loved it!) It was so nice to talk and enjoy everyone’s company while sharing foods and tasting stuff I’d never tried before.

I love that the French and Swiss cultures (and many other cultures for that matter) are big on enjoying food together, in big groups and where everyone shares. That’s a lot the concept with fondue, everyone dipping little pieces of bread into the same big pot.

What did you do on New Years Eve?

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

