Today is a sad day…

…because today I have headed back home after spending a little less than a week in my favorite apartment! The owners of the apartment and cat I have been sitting are coming home tomorrow, so I fixed the place up last night and this morning and had to snap some pictures of how gorgeous the place is. I really wish I lived here! I mean, look at the pictures!

When I got home yesterday there were fresh flowers waiting outside the door, the woman that owns the place had pre-ordered flowers to decorate the place for when they come home with their guests. I had a fun time assembling the flowers and putting them out in the apartment.

The kitchen

I put fall leaves and one of the flowers in a vase on the kitchen table, I love how it turned out!

What do you think?

In the windowsill in the kitchen I put an orchid and two of the vase candle holders with fall leaves in them.

I organized the other flowers in a vase on the living room table

I love these flowers!

I put one of the vase candle holders in the living room window too.

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Today is a sad day…”

  1. winterlust says :

    That is a beautiful apartment! I would love to come home to all those flowers, I especially love the tall vases, such a great idea!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

