Mittens for my sister


Now that Christmas has been and gone I can reveal this little craft of mine that I worked on a long time leading up to Christmas. It was a gift for my sister, and my worries about her not liking them turned out to be completely uncalled for – she loved them.

I hit a bunch of hurdles on the way to finishing them (running out of yarn, needing to buy a different size and type of knitting needles, changing my mind about the color etc.) but it was so worth it. I’m so happy she liked them and that I was able to make her my gift. This is the first time I have ever knitted gloves.

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Mittens for my sister”

  1. winterlust says :

    They are gorgeous! With your trademark owl too ;)

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Friend time and brainstorming a fun project « Fashtastic - November 12, 2011

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

