This is Zombie boy

This is Zombie Boy

In Lady Gaga’s video for Born This Way


Lady Gaga walked the runway for Thierry Mugler’s fall 2011 fashion show. So what!? I’m more fascinated by Zombie Boy, aka Rico (real name Rick Genest), who also modeled in the show. Have you heard of this guy? He’s become somewhat of an internet sensation since going through a total of 24 hours of painful tattooing to create a skeleton-like full body tattoo. He’s a model and Thierry Mugler designer Nicola Formichetti’s muse. And he also stars in Lady Gaga’s video for her new single Born this Way.

This is the only photo I could find of what Rick looked like before getting inked. Looks like he was a rather cute and attractive guy. I’ll admit that the more I look at him, the more I’m captivated – I can’t decide if I find him attractive, but there is undoubtedly something about those puppy dog eyes of his (damn, the eyes always get me!) or maybe I’m just overly fascinated. I mean, who could stop staring?!

Here’s what he says to Bizarre magazine about the tattoos:

They’re about the human body as a decomposing corpse – the art of a rotting cadaver. It’s also a tribute to horror movies, which I love.

Read the full interview here.

I wonder what mom would say if I brought him over for dinner.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “This is Zombie boy”

  1. winterlust says :

    He looks so much better as a zombie :P

  2. terry travel trailer says :

    I really like reading through an article that can make men and women
    think. Also, many thanks for allowing me to comment!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

