Wooork in apple-world

Sorry I’ve been missing the past couple of days. I’ve been working a lot.

Today I went to a whole-day seminar at Fredrikshovs Slotts Skola to see how they work with iPads and Mac computers in school. It was extremely impressive and inspirational. The kids in preschool up to fourth grade work with iPads (and some Macbooks) and kids in 6th – 9th grade each have their own MacBook that they do basically all their work on. The teachers and students use all kinds of apps and programs to do school assignments and presentations. I wish technology was this advanced when I was in school – it would have been so much fun, especially for a tech-nerd like me!

Ohh, and I’ve applied to two educations that I’m really excited about! I don’t want to say more than that right now since I won’t know if I get in until July. I’m applying to several different things to see which programs I am accepted to, and then I’ll make my choice once I know what I have to choose from. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

Gonna click on the TV now to watch Grey’s Anatomy before hitting the sack, another day another dollar tomorrow people!

Photo: from here

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

