<3 Elmwood Avenue

It looks like I’ll be going to the States this July! It’s been too long since I last went, for a while I was going every year, but now I haven’t been there since the summer of 2008. Wow, has it really been that long?

It’s so important to have things to look forward to in life, it’s motivation. I have been lacking things to look forward to for a long time now, so I’m happy I have this trip that I can remind myself of whenever I’m feeling a little down. Just thinking about being able to go to Elmwood Avenue (and especially SPoT coffee!!!) is making me smile.

Elmwood is my favorite place to go in Buffalo (where my grandparents live), it’s this artistic and funky area that I guess you could say is the equivalent to our “Söder” in Stockholm. There isn’t much on the street, but the funny stores, the happy vibe of the people working at SPoT and the colorful buildings keep my eyes, mind and soul saturated for hours!

SPoT coffee is a special favorite of mine, I make a handful of pitstops there for coffee or chai lattes during my visits. It’s such a fun place, it’s decorated with colorful doodles everywhere (the menu is a real piece of art!) and the people that work there are happy and dance around while making your order.

What are you looking forward to right now?

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “<3 Elmwood Avenue”

  1. Haleigh says :

    That’s so fun that you get to go to the states this summer! I’m looking forward to getting out of the states when I move, haha…

  2. winterlust says :

    Nice one! What a good time of year to go too! I’m looking forward to going back to New Zealand in July and seeing friends in Melbourne along the way. It’s been far too long since my last trip over east!

  3. Mattias says :

    Jag har uppkörning och teoriprov på måndag, på tisdag har jag anställningsintervju och på onsdag ska jag bygga inredning i mitt hus. Nu är jag dock sjuk så det jag ser fram emot nu (utöver att bli frisk) är en tallrik med nyponsoppa och grädde och ett avsnitt av skärgårdsdoktorn :)

    • Tina says :

      Oj, fullsmockat schema ser jag – och mycket spännande grejer på gång. Önskar dig stort lycka till med uppkörningen och teoriprovet och anställningsintervjun. Och hoppas att du inte slår tummen med hammaren när du bygger inredning! OCH krya på dig!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

