What a wonderful Saturday!

My friend Linnea texted me yesterday to ask if I wanted to hang out. I was thrilled, she saved me from a day full of lying around inside doing absolutely nothing. We decided to go and have coffee and a treat at a nearby café and then take a walk into town and go to the movies. I’ve wanted to see Bridesmaids for a long time but everyone I ask has already seen it, luckily Linnea hadn’t though. We bought our tickets and then stopped by the magazine shop I used to work at to pick up a wedding magazine for Linnea, she’s getting married next spring!

Judging by what people who have seen Bridesmaids have said, I was expecting this movie to be pee-in-your-pants-funny. I was rather disappointed. Sure, it was funny, but it wasn’t that funny. The best character was Megan (played by Melissa McCarthy), you’ve really got to be a good actress and have a killer dose of confidence to handle playing a character like that, who’s the subject of all the fat-jokes.

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “What a wonderful Saturday!”

  1. winterlust says :

    I loved this movie! The blonde bridesmaid was hilarious but then again, my sense of humour is all over the place.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Exploring a new café for Sunday coffee « Fashtastic - August 14, 2011

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

