Pre-Birthday Dinner celebration!

Opening presents…

Owl mug from iittala!

Mom got me a Frozzypack, perfect for school lunchboxes!

The aftermath

Prepping dessert…

Chocolate mousse with raspberry sauce (fluorescent light doesn’t do it justice)

Time for the birthday flare!

Organic dried pinapple and pukka (uplift and restore) tea from my brother and his girlfriend

And an owl mug from iittala, also from my brother and his girlfriend.

Last night was such a nice evening. My dinner turned out pretty good (could have used a little more seasoning but all in all, a hit). I got so focused on cooking the meal that I forgot to take pictures once I’d finished making it.

The menu:

Main Course

Seafood skewers served with a lemon and parsley couscous, mango and sweet chili sauce, salad and homemade garlic bread.

Dessert

70% Bittersweet chocolate mousse with stirred raspberries.

I got awesome presents from my family, they always know just what to get me. I love my new owl mug (that I drank my coffee in this morning) and the great lunch box mom got me. Mom also gave me money to buy a backpack. And it’s not even my birthday until tomorrow! I’m a lucky, lucky girl.

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “Pre-Birthday Dinner celebration!”

  1. winterlust says :

    Wow, it’s so light! I miss having my birthday in the summer time :(

    Dessert looks nice & you look so so brown! Hope you had a good birthday!

  2. winterlust says :

    Even though it’s not technically your birthday….I still felt like it was my birthday the day before cause I got so spoilt!

  3. hagelstorm says :

    åh den där matlådan vill jag också ha! :)

  4. christian blog sites says :

    I blog frequently and I truly thank you for your content.

    This article has truly peaked my interest. I am going to
    bookmark your site and keep checking for new information about once per week.
    I opted in for your RSS feed too.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. How I spent my birthday… « Fashtastic - August 28, 2011
  2. Crafted notepad « Fashtastic - August 30, 2011

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

