Flowers for the student and fika at Bakarna!

Mom got me flowers! <3

I had an early start at school this morning, my first lecture was at 8am and because I live an hour from school I was up at 5.30am. But the day has been pretty good, especially the afternoon since I met mom for fika after school and she had brought me Gerbera flowers to celebrate me starting school.

We had fika at Bakarna because I had been told that there was a surprise waiting for me there, and upon presenting myself I was treated to said fika! Thank you M. I feel so spoiled today – fika, quality time with mom and flowers!

Tomorrow is another early day at school, and I’m still struggling with my cold so I’m pretty exhausted. I’m going to do some reading to prep for my lectures tomorrow, have dinner, watch the season 7 premiere of House (we’re a season behind here) and then hit the hay.

What are you doing this week?

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Flowers for the student and fika at Bakarna!”

  1. winterlust says :

    those are gorgeous flowers! will you eventually be moving closer to university?

    • Tina says :

      As of right now I have no idea where I’ll end up once I move. Wherever I can get a place, basically. Which means I could end up anywhere, either closer to, or farther from school…

  2. M says :

    Varsågod:)

    • Tina says :

      Tack igen, verkligen jättesnällt! Blir så förvånad och förvirrad, vet inte vad jag gjort för att förtjäna en sådan snäll gåva!

  3. M says :

    Bara lite uppmuntran. Du hjälper ju andra människor så då är det väl inte mer än rätt att du får något tillbaka!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

