This week

jeans

ikea

study

Sunbathing

Sun

grilling

Things are busy right now so I’ll just do a quick sum-it-up again, events of the week (in no particular order):

Went to Ikea to pick up some essentials (pots, pans, bed sheets, glassware, cooking utensils etc). Spent hours cleaning, throwing out stuff, and packing boxes (I’m moving in a week). Went to the gym (my drug). Spent hours in school and at home working on php assignements. Went for a long power walk and ran 10x stair intervals.

Went to a lecture and then ended up leaving last of everyone because I stayed to ask my teacher questions about php. Had sushi for dinner with my brother and talked more about php/coding/javascript (he actually wanted me to help him with coding. Onceinalifetime.). Had my favorite carrot cake from the local bakery on Saturday afternoon.

Went to the mall with J and helped her find gifts for her niece, we planned to do a fun shopping trip next week to get more stuff for my new place (can’t wait until I’ve moved and can have her over for wine/coffee/dinner/girl stuff). I finally got my J Brand jeans (that I bought in the US about 5 years ago) shortened  to fit me. Had coffee and cake at a café and talked up a storm with J.

Went for a 13.5km run, can I just say: mucho refreshing (minus the blisters under my feet), got home and mixed up something cold to drink and planted myself on the balcony in the sun. We grilled burgers on the balcony (no, well, on the grill on the balcony) for the first time this year.

Oh, and I won two sessions with a personal trainer at a really fancy gym in the city. We’ve booked my first session for tomorrow afternoon. I’m stoked!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “This week”

  1. winterlust says :

    Those shoes are gorgeous!! Your week sounds very very full, so many different things going on :)

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Personal Training « - March 27, 2012

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

