Happy Easter!

Easter egg

Easter egg

Easter egg

Click images for source.

Happy Easter everyone! Doesn’t feel much like Easter to me, I have so much studying to do and the weather looks more like somewhere between fall and winter (cold, rain and snow). And, I have yet to eat a single piece of candy or chocolate. I’m heading out to my mom’s for Easter dinner tomorrow evening and (fingers crossed) there’s an Easter egg for me (hey, some things you just never grow out of). In Sweden the tradition is to give paper eggs filled with candy at Easter (like this).

What are you doing for Easter?

P.S Click the photos above to see some fun recipes and crafty ideas!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Happy Easter!”

  1. winterlust says :

    Those cupcakes look amazing! Don’t worry, this Easter break for me is all about study too.

    That’s a cute tradition with the paper filled egg, the detail reminds me of Russian Easter traditions.

    • Tina says :

      I have a “To do”-list in two columns, one column is “Uni/study” and the other is everyday stuff, but I can’t seem to make my way through it. I should have ticked most of the things off by now. Just can’t get going with it… so frustrated with myself.

      What are some Russian Easter traditions? I like reading/hearing about holiday traditions in different countries. Is Australian Easter like in the US (Easter bunny and baskets?) In Sweden it’s more hens and chickens (rather than bunnies) that are a symbol for Easter.

      • winterlust says :

        Oh don’t feel bad if you didn’t do as much as you thought you would, you have the rest of the weekend yes?

        I sometimes beat myself up for not being very productive on Saturdays but I usually make up for it on Sundays, especially after a quick walk!

        In Russia, we painted eggs and put them into baskets amongst hay…I wish I had some photos of it! The chocolate in stores is all based around bunnies and baskets and it’s the same in NZ as well. So interesting to found out the different ways cultures celebrate though.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

