A day in the life, and a friendship bracelet

image

I’ve been walking around in denim shorts all day. I attempted to take my studying outside so that I could work on my tan and my brain at the same time, but I only lasted about half an hour because the wind insisted on flipping the pages of my book so I couldn’t focus. I wonder if I’ll ever get this complicated database stuff into my head.

I haven’t had any classes scheduled today so I enjoyed a morning power walk, a sweat session at the gym and then studying (I’ll let it be unsaid if I enjoyed that last bit or not). While digging through one of my boxes full of craft supplies for a needle and thread I got the inspiration to start on a friendship bracelet. I figure it’ll look good around my wrist once my arms are tanned.

What have you been up to this Monday?

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

