A birthday celebration

image

image

image

Yesterday, after a busy morning, I headed out to my mom’s place with my brother and sister to prepare dinner and dessert for the little birthday dinner celebration we were doing for my mom. For dessert, mom got to choose what she wanted us to make, she opted for this recipe for black bottom coconut bars. Unfortunately, it proved to be a real disappointment. Not chocolate-y enough for us chocolate lovers, and a bit bland and flavorless if you ask me. Fortunately, despite the little dessert mishap, it was a nice evening.

I got home earlier than I thought so I spontaneously decided to run over to a friend’s place for her moving in party. I had a nice time catching up with old friends I hadn’t seen since high school! Before crawling into bed, I found out Sweden had won the Eurovision song contest, good job Loreen! Facebook and Twitter were literally exploding with people’s excitement.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

