Nail polish: strengthening and sparkly odd one

I got this nail strengthening kit today with silk fiber that you apply to your nails and top with three coats of nail glue. I have extremely thin and brittle nails that crack and break all the time. It took a long time to apply, but I can tell it’s worth it because my nails are thick and hard now (it kind of gives the same thickness and strength as acrylic nails).

I finished off my nail fixing with a stroke of light yellow polish, except for one nail on each hand glittery. I topped the yellow with a new matte polish from China Glaze that I also got today, it does the trick and dries quick too.

It’ll be interesting to see how long the silk fiber will last (and how much of a hassle it’ll be to remove it). If I can find the time (and patience) I am going to try to keep up with this because I think this could be exactly the type of thing I’ve been looking for to cure my frail nails, up until now they consistently break before I ever get a chance at long nails.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. In the pink « - May 30, 2012

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

