Time to get the hair chopped!

It seems I always wait until my hair is a complete mess before booking an appointment to get it cut, and this time is no acception. I finally got around to booking an appointment and now I’m counting the days until I get to walk out of the salon with that lovely feeling of silky smooth hair, free of those nasty split ends and dry ruffles. My hair is just… ick, right now.

For the past year or so I’ve been doing the same kind of cut: a slight sideswept bang and a bit of volume by alternating lengths, a.k.a “playing it safe”. I’ve been bold a couple of times in the past and asked the hair dresser for a new look, which has (more than once) resulted in a nightmare. Once I asked the hair dresser to trim the length of my hair to my chest (my description was complete with illustrative gestures), yet she somehow misunderstood me and chopped it so short it was barely gracing my shoulders. I was about 14 years old and it was the day before my prom. Yes, there were tears. I’ve also done bangs a couple of times, thankfully that look turned out a lot better than the aforementioned.

I’ve got a couple of ideas of what I want to do this time, but I’m not going to reveal what I’m thinking just yet, you’ll have to wait and see.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Time to get the hair chopped!”

  1. winterlust says :

    You look SO good with bangs! I find pinterest to be a great source of help with hair styles these days. I was lacking but found HEAPS of inspiration today :D

    Can’t wait to see the results!!

    • Tina says :

      Thank hun! :) Yes, pinterest is an awesome hair inspiration source, I scoped out these photos there actually and have filled a board with inspiration to show my hair dresser. I just want to go and get it cut already, I want fresh, silky and smooth hair again, its awful right now. The only time that suited my schedule (that was free) isn’t for another week, so I’ll just have to put up with sitting on needles until then.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

