Summer read: Fifty Shades of Grey by EL James

I’m very much enjoying my brief time off and not having to think about Uni, studying, reading course literature, and cramming for exams. I’m doing things I enjoy doing, like little DIY projects, and reading books (just for pleasure).

I’m a sucker for a good crime novel so that’s likely where you’ll find me in a book shop, hunched over somewhere along the shelves of thrilling novels. I picked up Fifty Shades of Grey by EL James the other day because the name, and cover, had etched itself on my mind after seeing it on blogs and instagrammed on a beach towel or two. It’s the first in a trilogy, which is always a plus because (provided it’s good) finishing a book is always such an anti climax of sorts, right?

I’ve only read a couple of chapters thus far but it’s already rather addictive.¬†It was filed under crime at the book store so I’m eager to find out what exactly is crime about this novel, so far I’d call it more romantic mystery-ish. I’ll get back to you with my review.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Summer read: Fifty Shades of Grey by EL James”

  1. winterlust says :

    You look so adorable!!

  2. V says :

    Tina! I brought the book you gave me a couple of months ago (perhaps last summer?) – “Never look away” – with me to Turkey. I really really like it and I have only about 80 pages left. Just thought I’d let you know :)

    • Tina says :

      Ohhh, I remember that one. I’m glas you like it! I couldn’t get enough of Linwood Barclay’s books a couple of summers ago, I think I read all the books I could find by him that summer. Definitely look for some of his other books since you liked this one (I’ve read: Fear the worst, Too Close to Home, and No Time for Goodbye, they were all good!).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

