Today’s words of wisdom

Be confident. Too many days are wasted comparing ourselves to others and wishing to be something we aren’t. Everybody has their own strengths and weaknesses, and it is only when you accept everything you are – and aren’t – that you will truly succeed. Don’t let anyone else put you down. Remember the compliments and forget the insults.

I had a bit of a shitty day yesterday, so I’m relieved it’s the weekend and that I’ve got two days off, 48 hours to do with what I please. Well, sort of anyway. I have so much stuff to catch up on that I’m already feeling like 48 hours just isn’t going to cut it. I keep finding myself wishing I could be in some sunny place with beautiful turquoise water, white sand, green mountains, and cosy bungalows where I can lay flat on my back, stare up at the sky, and just breathe. Someone please whisk me away.

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Today’s words of wisdom”

  1. winterlust says :

    Seriously, where’s the petition for a 3 day weekend? The world would be a much more productive place!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

