A two day breather

Me holding two Stella McCartney Falabella bags and a Giuseppe Zanotti platform pump

Me clutching two Stella McCartney Falabella bags and a
Giuseppe Zanotti burgundy platform pump at work last week.

I’m glad it’s the weekend. Having a couple of days off to breathe  - i.e. sleep enough, take it easy, do the things I love to do – feels good. The work weeks pass pretty quickly, but I always feel rather exhausted by Friday. Monday through Friday are so fully booked that I have a hard time cramming in anything else, so come the weekend I’ve got a lot to catch up on.

I’ve had a nice and relaxing Saturday including a visit to the gym, grocery shopping, laundry, a visit to the mall for some shopping, and a cup of coffee while catching up on blog reading and writing. Next up is catching up on emails, and writing a snail mail letter to my grandfather. It might sound boring, but it’s just what I need – time to breathe.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “A two day breather”

  1. winterlust says :

    Oh I love that photo! Jealous you get to hold those bags and pretend they are yours :P

    I’m exactly the same with the busy weeks….5 days I wake up exhausted and only 2 days to catch up on sleep to do it all over again! This is why I hardly go out anymore, especially on Friday nights!

    Your weekend sounds perfect!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

