Breakfast bowl

Breakfast

A delicious breakfast bowl of oatmeal topped with raspberries,
cinnamon, chia seeds, and roasted coconut flakes.

I met mom after work on Wednesday for a quick catch up over some shopping and dinner, and she spoiled me with some early birthday presents. One of my big interests is health and exercise, I love browsing health food stores full of interesting organic products, so I had fun picking out some stuff at a health food store with mom. I got organic roasted coconut flakes, and organic cacao nibs (ground up cocoa beans).

I topped my oatmeal the other day with the coconut flakes, and yesterday morning I added some cacao nibs too, it was delish! If you can get your hands on this stuff – try it!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Breakfast bowl”

  1. Catherine says :

    This seems so delicious! I also like to discover new stuff at health food stores but I had never heard of cocoa nibs before. I will definitely look into it.
    Take care,
    Catherine

  2. winterlust says :

    That looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

