Goodbyes and early birthdays

Me and my sister

Me on the left, my sister on the right

Birthday flowers

A beautiful bouquet from mom

Thursday evening I met my mom and sister to go to Crêperie Fyra Knop for an early birthday celebration. It’s not my birthday for another couple of weeks but because my mom and sister are off to the US on Monday, neither of them will be here for my birthday. Fyra Knop is an awesome little restaurant with a cosy atmosphere, and mouthwatering galettes and crêpes.

I had a nice evening, but there was a tender sadness in the air. My sister and mom’s pending trip to the US isn’t just a vacation. Mom will be back after visiting her family for a couple of weeks, but my sister is moving to NYC. I’ve been a wave of emotions the past week, the weirdest things have made me get all choked up. I’m not kidding you, I teared up from watching a medals ceremony from the Olympic games on the TV at the gym while I was sweating it out on the elliptical. What is wrong with me!? Thank goodness I was solo at the gym.

I still don’t know what I want to do for my actual birthday. Any ideas?

Oh, and on a side note – next time I go to Crêperie Fyra Knop, I want it to be on a date.  It’s the perfect cosy-dimmed lights-candle lit-crowded little place for a date. (Boys, are you taking notes?)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Goodbyes and early birthdays”

  1. winterlust says :

    Aww such a gorgeous photo of you & your sister!

    I have no idea what to do for my birthday too….I don’t even want to celebrate! However, the idea of eating crepes sounds like my kind of night! x

    • Tina says :

      I’m with you on that one, I really don’t feel like celebrating either. But everyone keeps asking me what the plan is so I feel I need to come up with something. So far I’ve got dinner booked for J and I, then maybe I’ll meet up with some other people for a drink afterwards.

    • Tina says :

      It’s Italian. We’ll probably get some of the different small antipasti dishes to share, that way we get to taste an assortment of stuff, and it’s not such heavy food or big meals. Win, win! :)

  2. Sherlock says :

    Wow! You are so beautiful :) I Hope you have a brilliant birthday and I shall most certainatly take notes ;)

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. The perfect little black dress « - August 24, 2012
  2. Birthday dinner with Jenny! « - August 26, 2012

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

