Coffee notes

Coffee at Egoïste

Coffee, papaya, and a card for my grandmother's birthday

My plans have changed unexpectedly and kind of last minute the past two days which has resulted in me having a lot of down time with very little to occupy myself. So I’ve had a lot of time to sit around and sip coffee and write.

I had plans to meet J this afternoon, but she had an emergency and had to run with her cat to the vet so we rescheduled for tomorrow instead. Once again finding myself with too much time on my hands, I made a cup of coffee, had some papaya, and wrote a birthday card for my grandmother.

Not the most exciting life right now. Fingers crossed my plans for the rest of the week don’t fall through, I’m not good with being so under stimulated.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Coffee notes”

  1. underestimatedmom says :

    Hopefully it gets better! Sometimes I find even when I don’t want so much down time- that it’s what I need. Maybe while you have all this down time you can take a little breather and enjoy the little things in life!

    • Tina says :

      I’m sure that’s true, and I’m trying to just enjoy this down time because soon I’ll be back in school and be wishing I had some time off (that’s also why I feel like I’m just “wasting” this time I have off now).

  2. winterlust says :

    What a gorgeous cup in the first picture! I often find plans fall through for better ones to come along, enjoy your evening with your brother!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

