A date with Magic Mike

Okay, okay, calm down. So technically I didn’t have a date with Magic Mike, but I did go and see the movie with Lydia yesterday. I was having a regular old lazy Sunday when she texted me suggesting we go to the movies, and who am I to say no to two hours of this!?

Magic Mike

As you can imagine, Magic Mike isn’t exactly a movie that’s going to haul in the Oscars, but it’s perfect for a Sunday afternoon with a friend. It definitely provoked a lot of laughter, and some cringing. Despite it being nothing but mouthwatering eye candy throughout, I still felt like stretching this movie to two hours was a little too much. Looking at hot bodies for that long is pretty exhausting.

On a side note, I couldn’t stop thinking about going to the gym and doing a killer workout the entire time I was watching the movie.

Before the movie, Lydia gave me this as an early birthday present.

Gift from Lydia

How sweet is she!? It’s so spot on too, this girl knows me so well already!

Right, I’m off to the gym!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “A date with Magic Mike”

  1. winterlust says :

    Oh I enjoyed the eye candy but it had some really annoying parts, like when the younger guy got away with what he did & that ANNOYING font that came across the screen to indicate each month?? Not a fan!

    • Tina says :

      I completely agree! Lydia and I were actually talking about that after the movie. I think it’s very strange they just end it with the younger guy not resolving his obvious drug problems. I agree about the text too, as a web and graphic design student that made me cringe. More than anything it was completely unnecessary.

      • winterlust says :

        At first, I thought it was a mistake and then they did it another few times and I just thought, did they run out of money?? Crazy how the little things have left me wondering!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Birthday dinner with Jenny! « - August 26, 2012

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

