How I keep my wardrobe organized

It’s been a slow week, which has left me feeling unmotivated to do much of anything. I have a couple of organizing projects I want to get done before school starts on Monday though, one of which I ticked off the list today – organizing my wardrobe.

image

I piled up my summer clothes to pack them away for the winter, and as I pulled the clothes out from the back of my closet I couldn’t help feeling a little sad that I haven’t had a chance to use any of these items all summer.

Anyone who’s been reading my sporadic posts this summer will have noted my complaining about the rain. To say it’s been raining cats and dogs non-stop is no exaggeration, it really has beenĀ that bad.

Summer clothes collected and neatly folded, I put them in a big plastic box that I picked up at a “dollar store” type of place. Storing away whatever clothes you won’t be using for the current season is a great way to keep your wardrobe organized and also to keep track of what you have in there to make sure you actually use it. Ever notice how a lot of items mysteriously end up in the back of your closet, soon forgotten, and never used?

I try to go through my wardrobe a couple of times a year to weed out whatever I’m not using and give it to charity, and to store away the past season’s clothes to leave room for the coming season’s attire. Going through my wardrobe regularly also gives me a better idea of what new items I might need to update my wardrobe with for the coming season.

Do you organize your wardrobe each new season?

image

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

