Partying with the Minecrafters

At the Mojang/Minecraft party

Last night I pulled on my best little black dress (which has made several appearances in the blog) and headed out into the night. I’m fortunate enough to be friends with the fabulous Lydia Winters, who invited me to the Mojang office (where she works) for a fantastic moving in party.

I confess I know nothing about Minecraft (the game that was created by Markus Persson of Mojang), but after seeing my brother’s reaction when I told him I was going to the Mojang party I gather it’s a big deal. The party was great, there was a famous magician there that blew me away with his tricks, lots of people to mingle with, and – as it has a tendency to be in computer and gaming related environments – mostly guys.

Speaking of guys… Since getting my bangs cut again sometime back in May, I’ve had more than a handful of comments referencing my appearance to Loreen (this year’s Eurovision song contest winner, from Sweden). I try to just take it as a compliment, she’s gorgeous. But when people start using it as a pick up line, it gets old pretty quickly. Last night’s prize for worst pick up line goes to the middle aged man who walked up to me in a not very straight line due to his drank and slurred “Hey… are you Loreen?” Oh, look at the time…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Partying with the Minecrafters”

  1. Richard Anthony Morris says :

    Nice dress
    You should have said that you were Loreen to see what he did

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

