The only thing I’m missing is a black guitar

I’ve been going non-stop today!

I got up, exercised and jumped in the shower. Fed the cat, baked apple crumb muffins as a thanks to the people that own the apartment and cat I’m sitting (they come home tomorrow – byebye freedom), did a little bit of cleaning, a ton of washing up and booked the laundry for tomorrow morning. I also somehow worked in making and eating lunch, solving a crossword puzzle and checking Facebook. All before 1pm. Hyper much?

After lunch, I headed to the mall and bought four new books (I consume books faster than I you can say Bananarama) and then finally took a chill pill (i.e. an iced coffee – I think you know where by now) and wrote ten pages in my notebook while sipping the caffeine.

Then the hyperness continued, I bought a card for the people I’ve been house sitting for (to write a note to go with the muffins I’m leaving them), went grocery shopping, got home and made dinner, did the dishes (again), did some more cleaning up, threw two piles of clothes in the hallway to prep for laundry tomorrow morning, packed my bag and danced off to Daft Punk, Rihanna and The Ting Tings to really milk the last bit of my freedom (i.e. living alone in this apartment). And yes, I considered doing it naked just to make a point, I’ll let you make your own assumptions about if I did or not…

Now I’m going to go watch Julie and Julia. Peace!

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “The only thing I’m missing is a black guitar”

  1. winterlust says :

    I’m loving the burst of happiness 😀 it’s so good to see u so happy! ESP in the photograph 🙂

Leave a Reply

