What are my dreams trying to tell me?

Do you usually remember your dreams at night? Are there any recurring themes?

I used to pass through a whole night of sleep, probably dreaming several times, but never remembering any of it. These past couple of weeks I’ve been having vivid dreams and remembering most of it when I wake up. A lot of the times it’s been rather unpleasant dreams that have made me wake up with my heart pounding and a feeling of wanting to cry.

A couple of weeks ago I had a really unpleasant dream and I actually woke up screaming. I remember screaming in my dream and thinking I had to focus and try to scream as loud as I could and I finally woke up from hearing myself scream. Once I was awake, I had to lie there for a while to try to figure out what had just happened. I remember my vision being kind of foggy for a couple of seconds before I was able to calm down and get my heart to stop racing.

A few weeks before the above dream, I had a bad dream too – and that time I woke up feeling like I just wanted to burst into tears. Having bad dreams can really destroy a whole day.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “What are my dreams trying to tell me?”

  1. winterlust says :

    My dreams are usually the same which brings me to think I’m not really asleep but more day dreaming cause it’s always things that I want to happen, things that I wish of like a happy family and meeting an amazing guy- corny stuff

    It’s been awhile since I’ve dreamt of death and fear though :/

    I remember reading somewhere dreams are unresolved issues in your life. You running away in your dreams may have to do with you running from a fear in your life. I have a feeling I know what it is, I won’t say here but think bout the fact you are escaping it which means you’re getting better 🙂

    Hope this makes sense without being too confusing!

    • Tina says :

      No, I understand. And I think there’s a little bit of truth in what you are saying. I know dreams are supposed to be a reflection of what is going on in our life, they’re just not always so easy to interpret. I have a dream book though, where you can look up key words from your dream and get an explination of what it means.

Leave a Reply

