Hi my name is … and I’m a magazine hoarder

I have so many magazines saved. I’ve collected full-year subscriptions of several magazines (like Nylon), but they’re only a fraction of all the other magazines I’ve got. I really have no idea why I save them all. The past couple of days of rainy weather have given me the opportunity to go through them all and cut out any articles or photos I want to keep, the rest is going in the recycling bin! I’m finally done going through all the magazines and I’ve been working on my own recipe scrapbook that I’ve filled with all the recipes I’ve cut out and saved.

The making of the recipe scrapbook

Pages labeled and recipes in!

Did you think I was kidding when I said I’ve gone through a ton of magazines? And this isn’t even all of it!

Now I just need to glue all the pages into my scrapbook journals. I’ve got a pile the size of Vogue’s september issue.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Hi my name is … and I’m a magazine hoarder”

  1. winterlust says :

    Oh man I’m exactly the same! I have so many magazines! But I can never throw them out. I’ll go through them yearly and everytime, I’ll find something new that interests me! Never ending cycle lol

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. How to look like a celebrity! « Fashtastic - August 4, 2010

Leave a Reply

