For the love of owls

I can’t say when my slight obsession with owls began. I bought my first owl necklace several years ago, and now I seem to always find owl jewelry that I love. There’s something cute and stylish about them. And they’re a symbol for intelligence so I guess it’s not a bad thing to carry one around my neck.

I’ve asked my mom to keep her eyes open for owl pendants and especially owl rings for me while she’s in the US. I really want to an owl ring. I’ve seen so many nice ones (like the ones pictured below). Owls are such a trend-thing right now, so they can be found almost anywhere. And you have to admit, they’re pretty darn cute.

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “For the love of owls”

  1. winterlust says :

    I’m the same with birds! I loveeeee bird necklaces! That last picture of an owl is soo cute! They’re so round & fluffy πŸ™‚

    • Tina says :

      I’m crazy about most animal-themed jewelry actually. I want stuff with elephants on them too, and I have a couple of bird jewels! πŸ™‚

  2. baker girl says :

    if your mom doesn’t bring one back, let me know and I will send you one. I live in the US and know exactly where to get one!

    • Tina says :

      Thank you for such a kind offer! I will let you know. In the meanwhile, can you let me know where in the US they can be purchased? Then I can tell my mom to go there (provided it’s a chain store that’s got a shop in Buffalo, NY)

      • phdbakergirl says :

        hmm I am not familiar with Buffalo (I live in the midwest) but I am sure they would have some there. The store I am thinking about is a local store and the girl makes her own stuff– she will even do custom orders.

      • phdbakergirl says :

        Tell your Mom to try Forever21 or you can try looking on Etsy.com

Leave a Reply

