Small doses of a good thing never killed anyone

I forgot to show you a couple of the things my mom brought me from the US. Some things are hard to find here in Sweden, especially if you’re looking for specific brands of things. Like peanut butter. We’ve got peanut butter, but we don’t have Peanut Butter & Co.-peanut butter. Trust me, there’s a difference.

I had asked for one jar, but mom has a tendency to go over-the-top (gotta love her) so she brought me three jugs of it! I got White Chocolate Wonderful, Cinnamon Raisin Swirl and Mighty Maple (I think the names speak for themselves as far as flavor goes).

I also got a box of Starbucks instant coffee packets. A friend of mine had recommended it so I was quick to email my mom and ask her to look for it. Mom also found me a jug of pumkin butter, which I’d heard mentioned among my American friends. I thought it sounded interesting so I wanted to try it. The strips in the front are “fruit leather”, 100% pure fruit, I always buy a bunch of these when I’m in the US.

Now the big challenge is actually working up the courage to eat these things. Baby steps, small doses of a good thing never killed anyone – right?

Peanut butter from Peanut Butter & Co. All natural pumpkin butter from a farmers market, Starbucks instant coffee packets, fruit leather in strawberry-, boysenberry- and passion fruit-flavor!

Leave a Reply

