Should they stay or should they go?

I tried on a pair of Dr.Martens yesterday to check what size I need, they only had a pair of rusty red ones, not the greyish-white ones that I want. However, my eyes zoomed in on a pair of Caterpillar boots. I tried them on and fell in love.

The Caterpillar boots have got a lot speaking in their favor – they’re stronger and warmer than the Dr.Martens and I should be able to use them during the winter too (I got a big enough size so that I can wear a thick sock in them). But. They were expensive, so I can’t decide if I should keep them or not. What do you think – keep them or bring them back and get some other winter boots instead?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Should they stay or should they go?”

  1. winterlust says :

    I definitely think you should keep them! They seem more practical for Stockholm winters than the docs, only cause I tried on black ones like your purple ones & found them to be quite thin! Judging by what you’ve described of your winters, you’ll definitely get enough wear out of them to be considered $2 per wear 🙂 esp over the years, even less!

Leave a Reply

