On the movie set

Yesterday I was called to be an extra in a movie that is produced by students at Stockholms Film School. I’d been told that I was supposed to come and 4.30pm for hair and makeup, and we’d be shooting until at the latest 7-8pm. I was sure I’d be home in time to watch Grey’s Anatomy.

We weren’t done by 7pm, and we weren’t done by 8pm either. I left at 10.30pm and didn’t get home until 11.30pm! I missed Grey’s by a long shot, but I had a fun time so it was worth it. I was talking a lot to the rest of the cast. The girl who played the lead character had studied drama and theatre at UCLA and lived in LA with her fiance (who’s a child actor and has had parts in Bones and CSI etc.), she was really nice and fun and we talked a lot about acting and drama schools etc. Around 7pm the lead actor came, he’s studying acting at one of the acting schools in Stockholm right now. And he was super hot. Needless to say, the last couple of hours I had some serious eye candy to keep me awake (he was the same age as me too).

Today as I said goodbye to my sister in town and headed to the bus, I bumped into the makeup artist and the film crew – what a small world! They were going to be filming the rest of the scenes outside in town today. I was lucky we shot my scenes inside yesterday, because it’s so outrageously cold out today and they’ll be filming outside all evening. They’re going to be so cold.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “On the movie set”

  1. winterlust says :

    What were they filming?

Leave a Reply

