It snowed today

The first snow of the season fell today. I woke up and pulled my curtains aside to see big snowflakes tumbling to the ground. I always freeze in the spot, drop my jaw and stare for a couple of minutes one the first day of snow. Despite living in a country that sees snow more than 3 months out of the year, I’m just as surprised every time the first snow  falls.

I think it’s exciting the very first time the snow falls, but I grow tried of it in no time. I always want it to be snow on Christmas though, I’ve been so sad the years we haven’t had snow for Christmas. It’s that the snow stays for months after Christmas that makes me depressed. It’s so dark, cold and gloomy in Sweden up until about April.

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “It snowed today”

  1. winterlust says :

    Good thing I have snow boots haha

Leave a Reply

