A Starbucks Christmas miracle

A couple of months ago my Starbucks thermos (that I bought years ago in the States) broke when I dropped it as I was washing it. It was a sad, sad day indeed.

Then, last week – as if in the magic of Christmas miracles – there was a package in the mail from my grandparents in the States, and what was inside if not a brand new Starbucks thermos! Ah, the glory, the happiness and the thrill! It’s not the same as my last one (which was made of plastic), this one is ceramic with a plastic lid and it doesn’t have a lock to seal the opening like my last one did. But I love it just the same and have already used it many times for my lattes.

I swear my latte tastes different, nay, better when served up in this baby!

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “A Starbucks Christmas miracle”

  1. winterlust says :

    I had a large Starbucks hot chocolate the other day…it was MASSIVE! the cup was nearly as big as my head! haha.

Leave a Reply

