Dear John

I just rented Dear John on DVD and plan to watch it tonight. I’ve been meaning to watch this movie ever since I first heard of it. Like any other girl (and hopeless romantic) I love The Notebook and just like with that movie (and book), Dear John is also based on the book by Nicholas Sparks. And I like the lead actress Amanda Seyfried too.

The Last Song is another one of Nicholas Sparks books that has become a movie, and it’s on my list of movies to see. Next time I’m definitely getting that one (even though I think Miley Cyrus, who plays the lead character, is really annoying).

I’ll let you know if I like this one. I’ll have the tissues at the ready!

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Dear John”

  1. winterlust says :

    I have it at home! but unfortunately I won’t be able to watch it for another 6 weeks 😦 I’m a hopeless romantic too, I get so so teary eyed…even if it’s not a sad movie! haha movies/tv shows have a way of reminding me of things of the past!

Leave a Reply

