MakeupStore Powder Foundation: Stockholm

I decided to try something new. For the past couple of years I have been using MAC Cosmetics Studio Fix Powder Foundation, but now that I’ve got down to the last sprinkles of my current compact, I thought I’d give MakeupStore‘s version a try, I got it in the shade called “Stockholm”. I know it’s a good thing to stick to what you’ve tried and what works (which MAC’s Studio Fix does for me), but you’ve got to live a little and try something new every once in a while, or you’ll never know what you might be missing, right?

I’ll let you know what I think of this one once I’ve given it a try.

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “MakeupStore Powder Foundation: Stockholm”

  1. winterlust says :

    I’m the bigggggggest victim of sticking to what I know works! I’ve been using the same Revlon foundation for nearly 4 years now. I get sick of the same look & want to try something new but when I tried 3 different Dior’s last, they were all too oily! So I’ve learnt it’s not always money=quality which makes the search even harder now!

    I’m thinking of trying MAC though, see how that suits!

    • Tina says :

      I’m the same really, but I was tempted to get something at Makeup Store because I walk by there all the time so I thought I’d give it a try this time. You should definitely try MAC, it’s my favorite makeup brand.

      • winterlust says :

        I’ve tried the powder before which I loved but bought a cheaper version that I’ve been using for the past year which I loveeeeeee! haha see the pattern?

Leave a Reply

