Cluttered calendar

This is me five minutes ago, after a long day at work.

Hello my blog friends,

Want to know what my day looked like? I’ll tell you anyway. It started with an early meeting at the office, which took two hours instead of the planned one. Then I speed-worked for an hour trying to finish as much work as possible, leaving about five minutes to scarf down lunch, throw on my jacket and head to another meeting all afternoon. I got home around 5.30pm, kept working from home and just got done around 8pm. An 11 hour workday, no biggie.

Tomorrow I’m technically off from work, but from the looks of it I’m going to be checking my work email and at some point I’m bound to end up in the office, there’s just so much going on right now and Monday is going to be a big day at work (I’ll tell you more later). Tomorrow afternoon I’m meeting my surf camp-friend Anna for coffee, and I’m super looking forward to it!

This weekend is cluttered to the brim with “To dos” and appointments and so is the entire beginning of next week. There’s a certain thrill in having so much to do, it gives me a kick and makes me feel good.

Tell me about the most exciting thing you did or heard this week.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Cluttered calendar”

  1. Haleigh says :

    You look gorgeous! It sounds like you had a crazy busy day. I hope you find time to rest soon! The most exciting thing that happened to me this week? I guess I would have to say my birthday on Monday. It doesn’t feel like my bday was only 3 days ago though, it feels like ages ago.

  2. winterlust says :

    Pencil in: Tina time!! Time where you do nothing but walk or sit so you can clear your head & relax, seems like you have a lot going on at the moment, don’t overdo yourself hun.

    Most exciting thing? I caught a 3 hr train to Barcelona to see my friend Eddie, whom I met in Prague, one last time before we both go back to Australia but you can read more about that in my blog shortly 🙂

Leave a Reply

