Baking at the hospital

image

image

image

My volunteer work at the hospital continues. Today I made chocolate cupcakes with chocolate frosting topped with heart sprinkles (for v-day, figured the patients should get something love-themed).

I also made oatmeal cookies and thin wafer cookies with oatmeal, I’d never made the latter before but they turned out okay. I told the nurses at the hospital to serve them with a scoop of ice cream, that’ll look nice and fancy for the patients.

I’m totally beat now, my head is pounding! I’m at Barista having my coffee. I just  checked out Accessorize, they had a lot of new stuff (yay!)  And I didn’t leave empty handed… not a new purse, but something. I’ll show you later.

What are you doing today?   

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Baking at the hospital”

  1. Sonia @ Master of Her Romaine says :

    your baked goods look so wonderful- you are so nice to do that :)
    Today…I’m going out for brunch with friends and doing homework later!

  2. winterlust says :

    wow those chocolate cupcakes look devineeeee!

    I took my best friend to my favourite beach today & then we got Japanese & watched Letters to Juliet, ‘Dear John’ wouldn’t work, we got 40 mins through it…NEED A GOOD COPY ASAP! haha

    • Tina says :

      Yeah, mom told me the patients apparently loved the chocolate cupcakes! :)

      I want to see Letters to Juliet, was it good? Yeah, you gotta see Dear John, I saw it a while ago and it was cute/romantic. Similar to The Notebook since it’s based on the book by the same author – and what girl doesn’t love The Notebook!?

  3. Malin says :

    Eyy, vore helt lovely om du ger mig ett barnsligt lätt recept/beskrivning på chokladsakerna, de ser helt fantastiskt goda ut! :-) Du är övergrym på det där med att baka!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

