If I were to go to the Oscars…

I’d wear one of these to a smaller event or gala, not to the Oscars because they’re not “Oscar-appropriate” since they’re short and not red carpet gowns.

If I were to go to the Oscars one day, or any other big gala in league with the Academy Awards, it would be a dream come true to wear one of the magnificent creations by Marchesa or Monique Lhuillier. Each piece is so intricately detailed, I could stare at them for ages. And who wouldn’t dream of getting married in a dress like these?

I think my favorite is the last photo, the stunning black and white lace Marchesa dress with the beautiful see-through black chiffon skirt with white lace trimmings along the hem and train of the dress.

What dress would you wear to the Oscars?

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “If I were to go to the Oscars…”

  1. the wind-up bee says :

    Amazing dresses! They’re all like wearable art works. I really dig Mila Kunis and Scarlett Johansson’s dresses they wore. =3

  2. winterlust says :

    I love love loveeeee the first one but probably wouldn’t wear that to the oscars! I would wanna go for a bright blue colour, always wanted to wear a gorgeous gown in that colour 🙂

    • Tina says :

      Yeah, the two first dresses aren’t Oscars-appropriate (too short and not gowns), I’d wear them to a smaller event/gala, I just need an excuse to get to wear them because they’re SO amazing!

  3. Ioana says :

    http://di0rsh0w.tumblr.com/post/26169911505/ali-en-wow Can you help me find this dress, please? It looks like a Marchesa but it is nowhere to be found. From your blog I have drawn the conclusion that you are really good when it comes to fashion matters. So, help me please?

Leave a Reply

