Kick-starting the weekend

It’s Friday! The weekend has begun and I started it off in the best way possible. At work this morning I got a call from my friend Anna (aaaalll the way from Perth, Australia) who was on her way to the beach (lucky) and we had a little heart-to-heart talk before I had to get going with my workload for the day. It’s always nice to talk to her because she and I can relate on so many things.

This afternoon I headed in to town and met up with my friend B at Esters! We ordered in an EvaSolo of coffee each and ended up talking for three hours! I was so happy to see her because I haven’t seen her in ages, we had a lot of catching up to do and as always, we ended up in some deep and interesting conversations about life, the past and the future.

How did you start off your weekend?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Kick-starting the weekend”

  1. winterlust says :

    Love you T, thanks so much for your advice, made me feel a lot better ❤

    • Tina says :

      Love you too A! I hope my advice helped you, it’s hard to know what to say sometimes but at least for me, sometimes it’s not what the other person says that makes all the difference, it’s the fact that they know where I’m coming from and can relate (and I can definitely relate 100% to what you were saying). Just knowing that you’re not alone with your feelings can help a lot, so I hope it helps you to know you’re not alone.

      • winterlust says :

        And I’m so glad I had someone to agree with my reasoning because I felt so much better the next day & it was just what I needed!

Leave a Reply

