Ten questions about books

Has reading a book ever changed your life? Which one and why, if yes?
Not really but a lot of books have had a significant effect on me and I often think of the things I read in those books. Two examples are Eat, Pray, Love by Elisabeth Gilbert and Mattillåtet by Gisela van der Ster. I remind myself of those books when I need to get out of a rut.

Do you prefer to read fiction or nonfiction? Explain your choice.
I prefer fiction because it’s exciting and it leaves room for my imagination and creativity.

If you could be a character in any novel you’ve ever read, who would you be and why?
I’d be Allie in The Notebook.

Has reading a book ever made you cry? Which one and why?
No, I don’t believe I have actually cried while reading a book.

How many books do you read each year?
Maybe 20? I’m not sure. One year I wanted to make sure to read as many books as possible but I lost track of how many I read that year. I’ve been bad at reading books thus far this year.

Have you ever written (or started to write) a book?
Okay, so I have a secret dream to one day write a book but no, I haven’t actually started on it yet. However, I’ve been writing a journal for years and I’ve filled several journals with all the things that have happened in my life, so I guess I have a pretty good base if I were to ever write my biography.

Name one book you had to read but hated, and explain why you hated it.
One of the many books I had to read in school, I can’t even remember the titles. They were a pain to get through because they were so slow and the old language made me fall asleep.

If someone wrote a book about your life, what would they title it?
Wow, good question. Um..? Maybe it would be titled And then… because my brother and mother always make fun of me because I keep going on and on when I’m talking about something, and then…

If you could pick a book you’ve read to make into a movie, which one would you choose?
I would have said Eat, Pray, Love but now they’ve made that into a movie already. So I’m not sure, I haven’t read a really good book in a long time.

What was your favorite book as a child and why?
The Enchanted Horse. It was about a wooden horse that was enchanted and came to life at night, I loved that story and I wanted to have an enchanted horse that nobody knew about.

Photo: booklover.tumblr.com

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Ten questions about books”

  1. winterlust says :

    Yeah I’m not a fan of books set in the 1700’s either! I like anything modern. I’m the complete opposite to you when it comes to books & emotions, I’ve cried reading some of the simplest books but I guess there’a always outside triggers or maybe I’m just one big softy lol

    • Tina says :

      Aww! I think I’ve become more of a softy, I never used to cry at movies and stuff but I started noticing this past year that I can SO easily at TV shows and stuff (like Extreme Home Makeover, lol!). I guess books are next.

      • winterlust says :

        I just can’t help feeling touched by everything around me! I guess it’s alot better than being a soul-less being though right?

Leave a Reply

