Sunday mode

What is it with Sundays? I know I’m not the only one that is overcome with feelings of anxiety on the final day of the week.

One of my biggest anxieties, that is always hanging over me, is that I don’t know what career I want to pursue in my life. I get these ideas, but I soon loose motivation because there’s always something that doesn’t feel right about it.

Applications for University open on Tuesday and I’ve got to list what programs I want to apply to and sort them in order of preference. As if figuring out what I want to do wasn’t hard enough, I’ve got to rank them too. Impossible.

For now I’ll just procrastinate my decision-making (again) by doing laundry, changing my bed sheets and cleaning. That’s what Sundays are for – anxiety and cleaning.

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Sunday mode”

  1. alex says :

    Nej det är inte lätt välja. Men känn efter med hjärtat, om det är rätt kommer du ju att jobba med det för alltid kanske. Men tänk också – blir det inte rätt är det ju bara att välja om! Kramar och lycka till!!!

  2. winterlust says :

    I saw this website in the magazine: http://humanmetrics.com/

    It helps you find careers to suit your personality 🙂

    Maybe try it before you see C?

    • Tina says :

      Interesting… the career suggestions it gave me are pretty much (or at least in the same category as) the ones I am debating, it gave me counseling, psychology, social work, physician, computer programming (still considering going the whole web editor/programmer route), management and fashion merchandising (among others).

      • winterlust says :

        It’s hard to find the right path when you have so many options but as I said on the phone, following one for now will help you realise what you want to do for the next few years 🙂

        All 3 paths would fit you so well though! haha decisions!

Leave a Reply

