Like being slapped across the face with a cold wet fish

You know those “off” days? When you wake up and feel like you were just slapped across the face with a cold wet fish. I’m having one of those days.

I think I’ve been coming down with something the past couple of days, my stomach hasn’t been right and at this point I’m freezing for no good reason.  I met my sister yesterday and she’s got a bad cold, something tells me hugging her was a bad idea.

On the up side, I just managed to make a good cup of coffee using my press pot! I’m so surprised because the past couple of times I’ve attempted to make coffee in my little press pot it’s tasted like toilet water.

Anyway, I’m going to do some work now and look into my application for university (the portal for applying opens today!) while wrapped up in a sweater, a blanket, the heat of my laptop on my lap and the warmth of fresh coffee running down my throat.

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Like being slapped across the face with a cold wet fish”

  1. winterlust says :

    Hmmm can’t say I’ve ever imagined being slapped by a fish 😛 hahah that would be funny! But I know what you mean 🙂

    How long are uni applications open for?

Leave a Reply

