I’ve got the urge to learn

I have focused the past couple of years on working and this past year on recovering from working (nah, not really, but let’s call it that). I’ve had several different jobs, albeit good ones that look good on a CV, and I’ve been happy at some of them. A while ago I reached a point where I want something different, something more.

I’ve always said I don’t want a nine-to-five job. I learn new things and get into new routines with a snap, and for that reason I grow bored quickly. I am happy when I can challenge myself and when I have to learn something new. That’s what I want to do now, I want to learn new things and give my brain some much-needed exercise.

I never thought I’d say it, but I actually miss having homework assignments. I especially miss writing papers. I’ve got the urge to learn and although (I’ll admit) it’s a little bit scary, I’ve got to get back in the saddle. Nobody can predict the future nor can we change the past, all we can do is live in the moment, take chances and see where life takes us. I’ve got to dive head first into something because I never know where it might take me.

And with that said, I got the date wrong (no, actually I didn’t get the date wrong, studera.nu gave me the wrong date) for when applications open – they open the 15th of March (and close the 15th of April).

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “I’ve got the urge to learn”

  1. Sara says :

    Aha vad spännande. Vad ska du söka till? Kram

    • Tina says :

      Inte helt bestämt mig ännu för vad jag vill plugga men jag har några idéer. Jag väntar med att skriva ut det här på bloggen tills dess jag känner mig helt säker.

Leave a Reply

