brain meltdown

Sorry the posts have been lacking this week, I’ve been swamped at work and have come home most days and fallen into some kind of powernap/coma. On the up side, it’s brighter out and looks like it’s finally (slowly) moving towards some kind of Spring here in Stockholm which of course makes everything feel so much better (although not when you’re carrying a hundred kilos of groceries home and the wind is literally a tornado around you).

Aside from work I’ve got 124973165 things on my mind right now and a to do list worth a trophy. My head is starting to have it with me – as we speak I’ve got a headache and I’m having a hard time keeping my eyes open (must.stay.awake.for.grey’s.anatomy).

Basically, my life’s pretty uneventful (not that that’s anything new) and mostly full of  things that fall into the “have to”-category.

I could really use some of your tips on what to do for fun when I need a break from all of this… suggestions?

Tags:

3 responses to “brain meltdown”

  1. winterlust says :

    THAT IS THE CUTEST LITTLE KITTY EVER!!! awwwww ❤

    Sorry I can't help you with tips, think you already do the things I consider 'fun' such as go for a walk, read a magazine etc. Why don't you try a new restaurant with a friend ?

    • Tina says :

      Lol, I know. It’s so cute!

      Thanks for the tips. I just need to get a social life, lol. I’ve been too focused on work lately and haven’t had the time or energy to do anything on my free time. Today I had a short day at work so I called my sis up right away when I left work and then met up with her for coffee.

  2. Sonia @ Master of Her Romaine says :

    The cat is adorable!
    When I need a break from school and work I get a bunch of junk food and rent a silly movie…not the healthiest option haha. I also love to go to the park when it’s nice and read a magazine or a book outside.

Leave a Reply

