I thought, let’s enjoy this Friday morning

I got up early this morning (as always), my alarm went off at 06.40am, and took a sunny morning walk to Bageriet Urban Deli to have breakfast. Lucky I was up so early, it’s noon now and pouring rain!

The breakfast plate at Urban Deli is absolutely fantastic; thick greek yogurt with honey and a mix of granola, crumbled apple pie (!), seeds, dried fruits and nuts. On the side you get their wonderful home-baked sourdough bread, cheese, ham, veggies and butter. And of course, a cup of coffee with a splash of milk.

I relaxed, had my breakfast while reading the Urban Deli-magazine and finished my coffee while scribbling in my journal. I couldn’t have asked for a better start to this day!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “I thought, let’s enjoy this Friday morning”

  1. winterlust says :

    That breakfast plate looks amazing! You can just see how fresh everything is, quite the contrast to the usual fried eggs, greasy bacon and toast!

    Did you get your notebook from that store we went to in the city? I loveeee it! I’m just sitting here dreaming about ticking off New York off my places to see! Very inspiring 🙂

Leave a Reply

