Italian/Easter/birthday dinner


We used the Easter napkins

Happy Birthday sis!

Yesterday after my adventures in town, my million errands, and an exciting phone call I headed home to mom for dinner. She’d invited my brother, sister and I over for a combined “Italian dinner” and mini-celebration for my sister’s birthday, she’ll be in the US next Friday (the 22nd of April) when her actual birthday is, so we celebrated her now.

My mom is an excellent chef and she makes the most amazing Italian meatballs, yesterday she’d made both Italian meatballs with tortellini, and ricotta stuffed canelloni – impressive! My sister requested a cheesecake for dessert, which is another one of my mom’s specialties. Needless to say, it was a meravigliosa¬†evening!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Italian/Easter/birthday dinner”

  1. teddi says :

    that cheesecake looks divine!

  2. winterlust says :

    Is that your moms place? It reminds me of my Polish friends house! hehe

Leave a Reply

