Allergies are killing me

My allergies kicked in sometime over Easter and have been killing me since. At work this week I’ve been trying to focus while my eyes have been itching and running, I’ve been sneezing about 50 times a minute and I can hardly keep my eyes open because both the allergies, and the medicine I’m taking to eradicate the allergy symptoms, make me tired.

At this point I can’t tell if it’s allergies or a proper cold though because my body has really been aching today. I know it’s a stupid statement, but I don’t have time to be sick! I’ve got so much at work, this week has been pretty insane (thank God I get payed for overtime!) One of my weaknesses is that I can never “shut off” work. I get home and check my webmail and keep working, and my phone is ringing at all hours of the day with work-related business.

I’ve been having a pretty crap week all around, not only have I been feeling crap physically, I’ve also had so much on my mind that’s bugging me. I’ve been on a “high” these past couple of weeks so I guess a “low” was bound to hit me eventually.

I’m sitting at a café sipping my second coffee of the day and fighting to keep my eyes open (despite having already taken a powernap this morning). I feel so off, I just don’t feel “right” but I can’t figure out what is really wrong with me – maybe I’ve just over-worked lately and need to somehow shut off and take a break?

How has your week been?

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Allergies are killing me”

  1. teddi says :

    it’s okay to take a break, ya know? it sounds like you might need to, maybe? 🙂

    • Tina says :

      I know, but I’m the type of person that has such a hard time to justify taking a break from my mandatory tasks (like work).

  2. winterlust says :

    You definitely need to find the balance between work time and personal time, and not mix the two! Can the work stuff really not wait until the next day? I have the same problem as you, where I could dedicate a lot of time into work, and I used to but it didn’t do my body any good!

    Tina time- more important!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Take a break? They won’t let me. « Fashtastic - May 3, 2011

Leave a Reply

