Dressed for a royal wedding

It’s Friday, but not just your regular “TGIF”. For anyone who’s missed it, there’s been a royal wedding in England today. I just caught Kate’s dress (designed by Sarah Burton, who’s the head designer at Alexander McQueen) and the “I wills” before heading out the door to meet my brother and sister for coffee this afternoon.

I’m not that interested really, but checking out the gowns is always fun. I’ve been getting my red carpet updates from Ebba’s blog, she was in charge of commenting the Swedish royal wedding last summer and has been giving updates on today’s big wedding in her blog (and on TV) all day. I found the above photos (of princesses Eugenie and Beatrice) in her blog and had to repost them. It’s nothing I’d wear myself, but I thought it was fun to see something a little bit wild and “out there” in the flood of boring old lady hats, long garments and diamonds, someone’s got to be in charge of spicing things up!

Have you been following the royal wedding?

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Dressed for a royal wedding”

  1. winterlust says :

    I watched the whole thing yesterday and have been watching other updates today/ reading about it. But Beatrice, what an odd hat! People were mistaking her for Lady Gaga!

    Can’t wait to see more pictures of Will & Kate at the reception and later times, I must say I’m quite fascinated with their relationship!

Leave a Reply

