Pet peeves

Today feels like a good day to list a couple of causes of irritation/pet peeves:

1. Windy weather. This is one of the things I hate most of all. Trying to walk from spot a to spot b in windy weather makes me so angry I could almost stop dead in my tracks and scream.

2. People who stop in front of you and/or walk slowly in front of you. So, you’re a slow walker. You like to stop and contemplate where to turn next. Well, I’m not one of those. I’m a fast walker and I hate when I’m trying to get somewhere and Mr.Too Slow is walking in front of me and won’t let me pass and worse is when Mr.Too Slow and his wife stop dead in their tracks and I just about smash into their backs.

3. Indecisiveness.  It can get me really annoyed when you’re a big group of people and someone (or everyone) in the group cannot agree on where to go to eat (just as an example). I’m probably the first to reach boiling point and end up snapping “JUST MAKE  UP YOUR MINDS ALREADY!” Running into five, six…ten! different places before finally deciding to go to the first place just drives me insane.

4. When you run to catch the bus and the driver shuts the door in your face and drives off. ’nuff said.

Haha, I must sound so bitter today. I’m not really, I’ll list something positive next time!

What are some of your pet peeves?

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Pet peeves”

  1. Richard Anthony Morris says :

    It bugs the crap out of me when I’m out at a bar/club/etc and someone borrows my camera to see the group photo I took with them in and they delete the photo without asking.

  2. winterlust says :

    Definitely agree with you about the slow people! It’s Murphy’s Law: when you’re in a rush, they’re everywhere. I actually can’t stop myself from sighing out loud these days, working in the city has gotten to me.

    Mine are mainly based around the city. Slow walkers, people that stand in the fast lane on the escalator, people who have conversations in our small kitchen at work (BIGGGGEST PET PEEVE!!) and just people in general these days!

    Anna…becoming an anti-social being as days go on

Leave a Reply

